E3 Game Preview: The Last of Us - Fox 2 News Headlines

myFOX Tech

E3 Game Preview: The Last of Us

Posted: Updated:
  • Tech Talk with Derek KevraMore>>

  • Tech Talk: Cranbrook's telescopes unrivaled in Midwest

    Tech Talk: Cranbrook's telescopes unrivaled in Midwest

    Friday, April 18 2014 9:14 AM EDT2014-04-18 13:14:49 GMT
    The last time the Cranbrook Institute of Science got a new telescope, Charles Lindbergh had just finished flying the Spirit of St. Louis from New York to Paris. But thanks to a recent donation, they now have one of the best in the Midwest.
    The last time the Cranbrook Institute of Science got a new telescope, Charles Lindbergh had just finished flying the Spirit of St. Louis from New York to Paris. But thanks to a recent donation, they now have one of the best in the Midwest.
  • Tech Talk: Zepp analyzes, improves your swing

    Tech Talk: Zepp analyzes, improves your swing

    Friday, April 11 2014 8:44 AM EDT2014-04-11 12:44:53 GMT
    Unless you're a big league ball player, analyzing your swing has always been just watching yourself on tape. Until now. In this edition of Tech Talk, Derek Kevra shows us Zepp, the 3D sensor that analyzes and improves your game.
    Unless you're a big league ball player, analyzing your swing has always been just watching yourself on tape. Until now. In this edition of Tech Talk, Derek Kevra shows us Zepp, the 3D sensor that analyzes and improves your game.
  • Tech Talk : Spring cleaning for your computer

    Tech Talk : Spring cleaning for your computer

    Friday, March 28 2014 9:38 AM EDT2014-03-28 13:38:33 GMT
    By Derek Kevra When it comes to spring cleaning, we often think of our houses, garages and cars.But what about your computer? 
    By Derek Kevra When it comes to spring cleaning, we often think of our houses, garages and cars.But what about your computer? 

WARNING: The trailer footage contains graphic content.

Post-apocalyptic stories and zombie fare seem to be everywhere these days with no shortage of games themed around the two subjects at the Electronics Entertainment Expo this year. There was a new Plants vs. Zombies game, The Walking Dead: 400 Days, The Evil Within, Dead Rising and more, but the game that has many players very excited this year is The Last of Us.

Having been the recipient of many awards and public praise from many industry experts and magazines, The Last of Us takes place in 2033 as the main character Joel makes his way across a post-apocalyptic United States in an effort to deliver his traveling companion, a young lady, Ellie, to a friendly resistance group. This won't be an easy trip! The players must fight their way through infected, zombie-like humans and not-so-friendly uninfected folks. The game is played from the third-person perspective and has the Joel using stealth, firearms and melee attacks to defeat the baddies.

Developed by game developer Naught Dog, this is definitely a game that parents will want to check out before allowing younger players to get in on the action. Rated M for "Mature," the game utilizes graphic violence in the killing of the zombies- or being killed by them, and players can expect some strong language. The Last of Us went on sale at midnight on June 14th and is available in four different flavors: Survival Edition, Post-Pandemic Edition, Standard Edition and the Digital Edition. The first two come with a host of collectible merchandise, sure to satisfy the gamer geek and collector alike.

  • Tech NewsTech NewsMore>>

  • myFOX Tech

    Tired, Sore Eyes? Enter: Gunnar Optiks Intercept

    Tired, Sore Eyes? Enter: Gunnar Optiks Intercept

    Thursday, April 17 2014 1:39 PM EDT2014-04-17 17:39:18 GMT
    I met the folks from Gunnar Optiks at CES this year and they had something new to show me. The Intercepts. I have a big head, these are big frames, it was kismet but do they work as good as they look? We'll see.
    I met the folks from Gunnar Optiks at CES this year and they had something new to show me. The Intercepts. I have a big head, these are big frames, it was kismet but would my eyes revel in this serendipitous confluence of events? We'll see.
  • myFOX Tech

    Burger King Launches Whopper Wi-Fi Network

    Burger King Launches Whopper Wi-Fi Network

    Wednesday, April 16 2014 4:58 PM EDT2014-04-16 20:58:32 GMT
    The next time you're in a Burger King, and you're in need of some wi-fi the King's got you covered with their new "Whopper Wi-Fi" network. Best part, it's free! Watch out Starbucks.
    The next time you're in a Burger King, and you're in need of some wi-fi the King's got you covered with their new "Whopper Wi-Fi" network. Best part, it's free! Watch out Starbucks.
  • myFOX Tech

    Early Preview: Microsoft Windows Phone's Cortana

    Early Preview: Microsoft Windows Phone's Cortana

    Wednesday, April 16 2014 12:34 PM EDT2014-04-16 16:34:11 GMT
    Move over Google Now and Siri, there's a new gal in town and she's pretty classy! I take an early look at Microsoft's new smartphone personal digital assistant, Cortana.
    Move over Google Now and Siri, there's a new gal in town and she's pretty classy! I take an early look at Microsoft's new smartphone personal digital assistant, Cortana.
Powered by WorldNow

WJBK-TV | Fox 2
16550 West Nine Mile Rd.
Southfield, MI 48075

Main Station: (248) 557-2000
Newsroom: (248) 552-5103

Didn't find what you were looking for?
All content © Copyright 2000 - 2014 Fox Television Stations, Inc. and Worldnow. All Rights Reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Ad Choices