Gov. Deal declares State of Emergency in 45 counties - Fox 2 News Headlines

Gov. Deal declares State of Emergency in 45 counties

Posted: Updated:

Governor Nathan Deal has declared a state of emergency for 45 counties in North Georgia following the Winter Storm Warning.

The counties affected, include: Murray, Fannin, Gilmer, Union, Towns, Pickens, Dawson, Lumpkin, White, Cherokee, Forsyth, Hall, Banks, Jackson, Dade, Walker, Catoosa, Whitefield, Chatooga, Flyod, Bartow, Polk, Paulding, Cobb, Fulton, Gwinnett, Barrow, Haralson, Carroll, Douglas, DeKalb, Clarke, Oconee, Oglethorpe, Wilkes, Walton, Rabun, Habersham, Stephens, Franklin, Hart, Madison, Elbert and Lincoln counties.

Officals from Gov. Deal's office say the order will be expanded as conditions warrant.

Stay with FOX 5 News for updates.


Winter Storm Warning: Ice, snow threat starts Monday night

Weather-related closings list

GDOT, state leaders prepare for winter weather

BE PREPARED: Vehicle emergency supply list

Be Prepared: Have a Winter Weather Emergency Car Kit


Powered by WorldNow

WJBK-TV | Fox 2
16550 West Nine Mile Rd.
Southfield, MI 48075

Main Station: (248) 557-2000
Newsroom: (248) 552-5103

Didn't find what you were looking for?
All content © Copyright 2000 - 2014 Fox Television Stations, Inc. and Worldnow. All Rights Reserved.
Privacy Policy | New Terms of Service What's new | Ad Choices